2023 Baylor Staff Award Winners

April 11, 2024
Baylor Staff Award Winners

Join us in congratulating these outstanding and distinguished members of our Baylor Family for going above and beyond in their service to the University.  See below for a list of winners.

2023 BaylorPLUS Salute Award Winners


  • Construction Services, Facilities Management: JD Dethrow, Nichole Bekken, Lauren Howell & Daniel Umber


  • Hannah King, Associate Registrar, Office of the Registrar
  • Scott Watkins, Lead Security Officer, Baylor University Police Department

2023 Distinguished Staff Leadership Award Winners

  • Dr. Lacy Crocker Papadakis, Director of EdD Online Research & Wring Development Center, Curriculum and Instruction
  • Jen McCrady, Senior Director of Enrollment Marketing – Undergraduate Admissions

2023 Outstanding Staff Award Winners

  • Julia Bales, Senior Director of Undergraduate Recruitment, Undergraduate Admissions
  • Sam Binkley, Associate Director for Curriculum Management, Hankamer School of Business Undergraduate Office
  • Maxcey Blaylock, Director of Marketing and Communications, Robbins College of Health and Human Sciences
  • Melanie Ferguson, Office Manager, Communication Studies: College of Arts and Sciences
  • Lance Grigsby, Senior Front-End Web Developer, Digital Marketing: Marketing and Communications
  • Alison Neubert, Cherry Award Coordinator, Academic Affairs
  • Kelley Oliver, Office Manager and Project Coordinator, Institute for Air Science

2023 Student Employment Award Winners

  • Maggie Barie, Student Worker, University Advancement 
  • Jordan Nguyen, Student Worker, School of Education  
  • Ethan Hargrave, Student Worker, Louise Herrington School of Nursing 
  • Kenna Glascock, Student Worker, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Stephanie Mata, Student Worker, Student Life
  • Jack Wood, Student Worker, Hankamer School of Business   
  • Ryan McCord, Graduate Student, George W. Truett Theological Seminary 
  • Kristy Stoll, Graduate Student, Paul L. Foster Success Center